Get in touch

​​​​​​You can find practice support contact information below.​

​​​​Placement support

Nursing absence reporting

All students are required to report their absence from university and placement. We also welcome placement areas to report student absence to our dedicated inbox. Please see the absence reporting policy for further information.​

Email: practiceabsence@glos.ac.uk​

Nursing practice support

To raise concerns, share good practice or for general enquiries.

Email: practicesupport@glos.ac.uk​

Academic course leaders

Advanced Clinical Practice

Elaine Bevan-Smith

Email: ebevansmith@glos.ac.uk​

Advanced Professional Practice

Liz Berragan

Email: lberragan@glos.ac.uk​

​Facilitating Learning in Practice

Sue Chilton

Email: schilton@glos.ac.uk​

Nursing (Adult)

Rachel Jefferies

Email: rjefferies1@glos.ac.uk​

​Nursing (Mental Health)

Stuart Guy

Email: sguy1@glos.ac.uk​

​Nursing Associates

Selina Saveker

Email: ssaveker​@glos.ac.uk​

​Paramedic Science

Matt Perry

Email: mperry4@glos.ac.uk​

​Physiotherapy

Eve Scarle

Email: escarle@glos.ac.uk​

​Social Care

Mark Wagstaff

Email: mwagstaff@glos.ac.uk​

​Social Work

David Hambling

Email: dhambling@glos.ac.uk​

​Mentorship and coaching

​Sue Chilton

Email: schilton@glos.ac.uk

Coaches in practice

Bev Graham

Telephone: 07586 493 245

Email: bgraham3@glos.ac.uk

Angela Kent

Telephone: 07586 493240

Email: akent4​@glos.ac.uk

Jane Fide

Telephone: 07766 360 311

Email: jfide@glos.ac.uk​​

Jo Cobby

Telephone: 07766 360 249

Email: jcobby@glos.ac.uk​​

Wendy Cox

Telephone: 07766 360 300

Email: wcox2@glos.ac.uk​​

Julie Mordin

Telephone: 07766 360 384

Email: jmordin​@glos.ac.uk​​