Primary - general (KS1/KS2, ages 5-11) (BEd) course map

  • Course Leader: Simon Hyde-White

Please note this course map is indicative of the structure of this course and may be subject to change.

Level 4

Module CATs
To complete your programme you must pass the following compulsory modules:
BE4001: School Experience One 15
BE4003: Foundation Subjects One 30
BE4004: Professional Studies One 15
BE4005: English One 15
BE4006: Mathematics One 15
BE4007: Science One 15
BE4008: ICT One 15

Level 5

Level 6

What are Course Maps and Module Descriptors?

Course Maps

A course map contains a list of the individual study units, called modules, that you study to complete your course. Some modules are compulsory, but you can sometimes choose modules outside your core area of study which interest you.

Module Descriptors

A module is a self contained, individual unit of study. The Module Descriptor provides various details about the module including who the module tutor is, what you will be studying, how you will be assessed and what you will have learned once you have completed the module.

Course Resources Archive

Course Maps and Module Descriptors from previous years can be found in the Course Resources Archive.