Skip to content
Practice support

Get in touch

Report absence and view contact information if you need to get in touch with us by phone or email.

General Enquiries

To raise concerns, share good practice or for general enquiries please email HSCPlacements@glos.ac.uk

Practice absence reporting

Students are required to report their absence from university and placement.

We also welcome placement areas to report student absence to our dedicated inbox.

View the absence reporting policy for further information.

Practice Placement Team

NameJob titleAreas of responsibilityWorking daysContact details
Kirsty DavisHealth & Social Care Placement LeadSchool wideMonday – Fridaykdavis6@glos.ac.uk

Colin Revell
Senior Placements Quality & Allocation ManagerNursing Allocations & ARCMonday – Fridaycrevell@glos.ac.uk
Tristian LeaverPlacements Quality & Allocation ManagerAHP and Nursing
Monday – Fridaytleaver@glos.ac.uk
Claire CresswellPlacements Quality & Allocation ManagerAll AHP programmes:
Physio BSc & MSc
Occupational Therapy
ODP
Paramedic Science
Healthcare science
Tuesday,
Wednesday &
Thursday mornings
ccresswell2@glos.ac.uk 
Danette ScarlettPlacement Administrator Uniforms & Placement paymentsMonday – Fridaydscarlett@glos.ac.uk
Hannah JenkinsPlacement AdministratorAdministration for courses, uniforms and LSF fundingMonday – Friday hjenkins@glos.ac.uk
Sarah Davies Placements Quality & Allocation ManagerSocial WorkMonday – Fridaysdavies20@glos.ac.uk
Coach in PracticeCoach in Practice Group EmailNursing, Nursing Associates, CLIP & Placement SupportMonday – Fridaypracticesupport@glos.ac.uk

Academic course leaders

CourseNameEmail
Advanced Clinical PracticeLiz Berraganlberragan@glos.ac.uk
Advanced Professional PracticeLiz Berraganlberragan@glos.ac.uk
Diagnostic RadiographyHilary Baggshbaggs@glos.ac.uk
Healthcare ScienceTracy Longden-Thurgoodtlongdenthurgood@glos.ac.uk
Nursing (Adult & Mental Health)Helen Gileshgiles@glos.ac.uk
Nursing (Learning Disabilities)Sam Greedysgreedy@glos.ac.uk
Nursing AssociatesClaire Underwoodcunderwood1@glos.ac.uk
Occupational TherapyEmma Roseerose1@glos.ac.uk
Operating Department PractitionerAshley Winslowawinslow@glos.ac.uk
Paramedic ScienceMartin Hilliardmhilliard@glos.ac.uk
Physiotherapy BSc Adrian Bevanabevan5@glos.ac.uk
Physiotherapy MScHelen E Humphreyshhumphreys1@glos.ac.uk
Social WorkDavid Hamblingdhambling@glos.ac.uk
Working With Children, Young People and Families (CertHE)Simon Gillingssgillings@glos.ac.uk