Meet the team

 

Sarah White

Student Recruitment and Outreach Manager

After graduating in 2007, Sarah spent time teaching overseas and as a secondary school English teacher. She has worked at the University since 2015 and has responsibility for the Gloucestershire NCOP and schools and colleges in the Midlands region.

Email: swhite9@glos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01242 715148

 

Fiona Curry

Student Recruitment and Outreach Manager

Fiona has supported students to make informed choices about higher education since 2011 across the South. She manages the university’s South West Partnership Schools and Colleges and volunteers as a community governor in a local school.

Email: fcurry@glos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01242 715217

 

Alice Vellender

Outreach and Student Recruitment Officer (​Arts and Humanities)

Alice is a professional equity registered actor. She was cast in a film which went on to be nominated for international awards and won “Best film" at Calcutta's film festival.​​

Email: avellender@glos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01242 714528​​​

 

Jack Costerton

Outreach and Student Recruitment Officer (Sport and Education)

Jack gained his MSC in Professional Practice and Sports Coaching from the University of Gloucestershire and previously worked as an FA & BUCS Football Development Officer. He spends his evenings coaching at a local academy and plays for a local football league.

Email: jcosterton@glos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01242 714528​​​​​

 

Anjelica Johnson

Outreach and Student Recruitment Officer (Media, Business and Computing)

Anjelica has been working in HE since 2018. During her MA in Contemporary Film Culture, she developed her dissertation into an examination of UK outreach which led to her working for an NCOP prior to this role. She is passionate about raising aspirations and continues to do so.

Email: ajohnson12@glos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01242 714528​​​​​​​​​​

 

Hollie Thompson

Outreach and Student Recruitment Officer (Natural & Social Sciences and Health & Social Care)​

Since graduating with a MSci in Biology from The University of Nottingham in 2016, Hollie has been working in education both as a learning and teaching assistant in a secondary school and coordinating and delivering outdoor education programmes for an environmental learning charity.

Email: hthompson10@glos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01242 714528​​​​​​​​

 

Shaun Adams

Outreach and NCOP Co-ordinator

Graduating with a BSc in Biological sciences, Shaun did a sandwich course with a placement at the Cheltenham Science Group working in and around the community to raise aspirations for young people in STEM. Whilst at university, he worked as a Student Ambassador which he enjoyed and encouraged him to find a career in outreach and wider participation.

Email: sadams1@glos.ac.uk
Telephone: 01242 714528