Skip to content
Chevron pattern Chevron alternate pattern


Unit of Assessments Coordinators

Last updated: 15 September 2022

For information on the REF, visit the website below.

If you have any questions about the REF, please contact the designated institutional contacts, or the respective UoA Coordinator.

Institutional Contacts

REF contact: Professor Nigel McLoughlin

Unit of Assessment Coordinators

UoA 3 – Allied Health Professions, Dentistry, Nursing and Pharmacy: Dr Jane Melton
UoA 4 – Psychology, Psychiatry and Neuroscience: Dr Katerina Kantartzis
UoA 12 – Engineering: Associate Prof Hassan Chizari
UoA 13 – Architecture, Built Environment and Planning: Associate Prof Julie Urquhart
UoA 14 – Geography and Environmental Studies: Dr Lucy Clarke
UoA 17 – Business and Management Studies: Dr Phillipa Ward
UoA 20Social Work and Social Policy: Dr Stephen Cowden
UoA 21 – Sociology: Dr Dan Ash
UoA 23 – Education: Associate Prof Adeela Shafi
UoA 24 – Sport and Exercise Sciences, Leisure and Tourism: Prof Nassos Bissas
UoA 27 – English Language and Literature: Dr Charlotte Beyer
UoA 28 – History: Prof Melanie Ilic
UoA 31 – Theology and Religious Studies: Dr Pekka Pitkanen
UoA 32 – Art and Design: History, Practice and Theory: Dr James Fisher
UoA 34 – Communication, Cultural & Media Studies, Library and Inf. Management: Dr Matthew Lovett

Was this article helpful?