Education, Inclusion and Special Educational Needs (BA) course map

Please note this course map is indicative of the structure of this course and may be subject to change.

Level 4

Level 4 Notes:

All students will require an enhanced DBS check prior to entry.

Module CATs
To complete your programme you must pass the following compulsory modules:
ES4001: Personal Development 15
ES4004: What is Education? 15
ES4005: Education Policy 15
ES4006: Introduction to Themes in Education 15
ES4007: Introduction to Psychology in Contexts 15
ES4009: Human Development 15
ES4011: An Introduction to Working in Education 15
ES4100: Inclusion in Contexts 15

Level 5

Level 6

What are Course Maps and Module Descriptors?

Course Maps

A course map contains a list of the individual study units, called modules, that you study to complete your course. Some modules are compulsory, but you can sometimes choose modules outside your core area of study which interest you.

Module Descriptors

A module is a self contained, individual unit of study. The Module Descriptor provides various details about the module including who the module tutor is, what you will be studying, how you will be assessed and what you will have learned once you have completed the module.

Course Resources Archive

Course Maps and Module Descriptors from previous years can be found in the Course Resources Archive.